Back In The Depot.

008

“Done a night shift for Stobarts out of Dagenham. Sent me to P&G West Thurrock to collect a loaded trailer bound for their Rugby Depot… On collection I sighted the load..all unstrapped… I got only Two strappes on the vehicle… Rang their communication centre which I was told is in Warrington, and got told that’s all you need. I am an agency driver so I don’t mind securing a load to VOSA standards… More time more money for ME… Guy got right into one… Blah Blah… our drivers etc… Did say to him as we had never met would you talk to me like that if we were in Tesco’s car park, cos I know what my response would be…”

About mirrenaudax

Slightly greying, bequiffed and enterprising visual artist from Up North.
This entry was posted in The Real World. and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

