“The Dog Is A Gentleman; I Hope To Go To His Heaven, Not Man’s.”

“Heaven goes by favor. If it went by merit, you would stay out and your dog would go in.”  - Mark Twain

“Heaven goes by favor. If it went by merit, you would stay out and your dog would go in.” – Mark Twain

 

About mirrenaudax

Slightly greying, bequiffed and enterprising visual artist from Up North.
This entry was posted in The Real World. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “The Dog Is A Gentleman; I Hope To Go To His Heaven, Not Man’s.”

  1. Ayeh says:

    I find this sentences very difficult to accept: the dog is a gentleman because he has no choice but to be so, he is forced by his nature – loyalty. Man, though, have A CHOICE. if they are gentlemen (means truly, not as a presenting)- its because they CHOSE to do it. therefore, I find the man’s heaven higher than the dog’s, for the choice makes the different, makes it valuable.
    this is my understanding of the subject, although I might be wrong.
    Anyway, keep up the good work! I find it very creative & inspiring for me, as an art student, my best wishes!

Leave a Reply

